Rattlesnake Creek has been trying something new every day these last couple of weeks, and every once in a while I tromp down there to see its latest incarnation.

hard water

I completely understand why art would want to imitate life when nature works in mixed media and manages such fantastical sights,

nice work

but I was less enthused when in the middle of the night a window in our kitchen decided to go all artsy on us.

very cool, yet not so cool that actual air is whipping through

I’m pretty sure I can call that organic and cutting edge and leave it be for a while. Hard to tell where the branches end and the cracks begin. It has the look of frozen precipitation, but, no, it’s shattered glass. Actually, I was considering paying money for a similar sort of rippling effect on another window near the front door, but nature trumped nurture this time.

